18 MOUNTAIN BIKE

petak, 21.10.2011.

POCKET BIKE REVIEW - POCKET BIKE


POCKET BIKE REVIEW - MILITARY BICYCLE FOR SALE.



Pocket Bike Review





pocket bike review






    pocket bike
  • A minibike, sometimes called a mini moto or pocketbike, is a miniature motorcycle. Most traditional minibikes use a two stroke engine to turn the rear wheel via a chain.





    review
  • A formal assessment or examination of something with the possibility or intention of instituting change if necessary

  • an essay or article that gives a critical evaluation (as of a book or play)

  • reappraisal: a new appraisal or evaluation

  • A critical appraisal of a book, play, movie, exhibition, etc., published in a newspaper or magazine

  • A periodical publication with critical articles on current events, the arts, etc

  • look at again; examine again; "let's review your situation"











top secret




top secret





As I was taking this picture, a State Hospital "cop" pulled up in his cruiser, jumped out and demanded to know what I was doing. I pointed at my camera and told him that I was taking a picture.

"You can't take pictures here!" he yelled.

"Is there something secret going on here that I shouldn't know about?" I asked.

He told me that it was a privacy issue and that I wasn't allowed to take pictures of their patients (there's still an active mental hospital on the grounds - not in this building!).

"Is there a patient standing here?" I asked.

"Ummm.... no," he replied.

I then told him that I fully understand medical privacy issues and am not interested in taking pictures of people. I'm interested in old architecture and history, and find these decaying buildings to be fascinating. I even offered to show him all of the pictures I had taken to prove that I wasn't here to invade anyone's privacy (note: I really didn't want to do this, but he was threatening me with confiscation of my camera so that they could "develop the film.")

After reviewing the pictures, he then rudely demanded to know "who's over the wall."

I had no idea what he was talking about and asked him to clarify.

"Don't be wise," he yelled at me. "I asked you who's over the wall!?"

"Are you asking me a rhetorical question, because, again, I have no idea what you're talking about or asking me," I replied - as calmly as possible.

"I have a report that two individuals jumped the wall and are in the courtyard. Who's your buddy?"

"Officer, or whatever you are, I have my eight month old son with me (who was asleep in the bike trailer) and have no intention of jumping some wall and leaving him behind. We're the only two people here - and he isn't jumping any walls. If you're finished accosting me, I'd like to leave."

He then lightened up a bit, apologized, and even invited me to continue taking pictures. I told him I was finished and would be leaving, but will be back at a later date to take more pictures.

Pulling his "business" card out of his pocket, he told me that if anyone ever gives me trouble again, I could contact him.

Gee, thanks.













first good image to come from the lensbaby




first good image to come from the lensbaby





i've had a lensbaby composer for over a year now and havent really used it much. Mostly because the older, original 1D i have doesnt zoom on review and my eyes arent good enough to see the sweet spot clearly in the viewfinder. I've been fortunate enough to have access to a 5D markII and the liveview makes using the lensbaby a breeze. I'm especially fond of the 5x & 10x zoom in liveview. it takes critical focus to the next level. this is the first bmx image i've made with the composer and cant wait to use it again.









pocket bike review







Related topics:

50cc yamaha dirt bike

bike pedal sale

used carbon road bike

tunturi exercise bicycle

huffy bicycle wheels

thorn resistant bike tubes

xbox 360 dirt bike games

vintage schwinn bicycles for sale



- 14:32 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>